Let Me Get This Straight: The Current Modern Left Logic of Culture War

Okay, let me make sure I have this straight. I have tried to learn from more enlightened persons.

If you don’t approve of abortion, then don’t have an abortion.

If you don’t approve of smoking marijuana, then don’t smoke marijuana.

If you don’t approve of gay marriage, then don’t have a gay marriage.

BUT . . .

If you are a baker, florist, or photographer and you don’t want to participate in a gay wedding,

THEN . . .

SHUT YOUR MOUTH AND DO WHAT THE GOVERNMENT TELLS YOU.

I hope we all understand that.

2 thoughts on “Let Me Get This Straight: The Current Modern Left Logic of Culture War

  1. If you view it through the lens of oppression and victimhood, it makes sense.
    Since women have been oppressed by men, it makes sense that they should be allowed to get rid of the results of oppression.
    Since marijuana smokers are opposed by “the man,” it must be okay.
    Since homosexuals are oppressed by heterosexuals, of course they should be allowed to rub it in peoples’ faces.
    If you are an oppressor, you have no rights.

    Excuse me, I need to go shower my brain.

Comments are closed.