Personal Technology and Higher Education . . .

I just attended an interesting presentation from the good folks at Apple on the use of technology in higher education.  It was all very interesting.  I learned about some great apps that are available and about how Apple may provide the answers to our questions about what the future of higher ed. will be.

The presenters were at some pains to present those of us who don’t tolerate personal technology in the classroom as stuffy and overly restrictive.

I’m not sure what they said after that because they handed out the hardware for us to use in following their lecture and I was busy messing with a bubble wrap app.  The philosophy professor sitting next to me was having fun with an app that used gestures to cause an animated robot to make noises . . .

🙂

2 thoughts on “Personal Technology and Higher Education . . .

Comments are closed.