Interviewing Grace Baker at Age Six

Grace, you turned six today for the first time.  Do you feel any different?

No.

Do you think anything changes when people get older?

They get taller.  They grow.  They have to wear glasses sometimes.

What is your favorite food?

Banana.  Because it tastes so good.

What do you want to be when you grow up?

I want to be a ballerina teacher.

But you often don’t want to go to ballet practice . . .

That’s just because I want to be a ballerina teacher.

Where do you want to live when you grow up?

With Gramm.

What is your idea of a perfect vacation?

With Gramm.  Playing with her.

If you were the president of the United States of America, what would you do?

I would tell people about God.  I would tell them about God saving the world.  He saved Nineveh when Nineveh was going to be destroyed.

What is your favorite thing about the members of your family?

Because they love me.

We had a birthday party today.  What did you think about it?

I loved it.  It was so fun.  We had balloons.  Because there were decorations and games.  And crafts!

You spend a lot of time with your cat, Felix.  Why do you do that?

I love him.  And I love to play with him.  He is so friendly.  And he likes to play with the cat toy.

What do you think about school?

I don’t like it.  Because it is not fun.  We don’t usually get to go to recess.

Do you like your teacher?

Yes.  She is nice and friendly.  She does stuff for kids when they get sad.  I like how she cooks.  She’s cooked green eggs and ham, stone soup . . . Hey, are you sending this to everyone in the whole world?

Yes, well, everyone in the world can see it if they want to . . .

(Walking away . . .)  Well, then I don’t want to say anything else!

