Yes, I’ve Ordered Glasses Online . . .

UPDATE:  I called Zenni today to see how much longer I’ll have to wait for the glasses.  They said the photochromic lenses I ordered with one of the pairs require a little more time.   I will be looking at nearly three weeks waiting for the glasses.  Still, very much worth the savings if the glasses work out.  I’ll post again when I get them.

Even though I don’t have a complicated prescription, I usually go to Lenscrafters and get hit with about $500 or so for a pair of glasses and a pair of sunglasses.  

This time around, I started getting headaches and sensed I needed an eye exam.  

I vowed not to do the Lenscrafters thing again.

The optometrist gave me my prescription and measured my pupillary distance so I could order glasses online.

I went with zennioptical.com.  With their easy to use website, I ordered a pair of bendable memory titanium frames with anti-scratch and anti-glare coatings.  I also picked up a pair of black plastic frames with anti-glare, anti-scratch, and photochromic lenses (they darken in the sun).  

Total price with shipping?  Under $100.

Is it too good to be true?  I await the package in the mail.

2 thoughts on “Yes, I’ve Ordered Glasses Online . . .

  1. I am hoping they arrive today. It has been two weeks, which is the wait they said would occur. When I get the glasses, I shall certainly post!

Comments are closed.